Day 35

Blessing Day 35: Change. The road that the Lord is asking me to follow.
Blessing Day 35: Change. Where I am asked to trust and follow, even ‘where feet may fail’.

I can sometimes forget to see the blessings in the struggles; it’s so easy to see them in the joys, isn’t it? But whether hard or easy to see, there are always blessings from the Lord…in ways we might not understand now. And comparative to many, I have not struggled, nor suffered, nor encountered adversity. I mean, really, the Lord went through agony in the Garden of Gethsemane, even before He then endured His Passion for our sake!

For myself today, I was trying to see the blessing of this transition, the blessing that I have work to even transition to! I was going through a strange mix of emotions. The transition from CCO missionary work into the “real world” is hard and bittersweet, since the year was such a gift for me and I hate to say goodbye. Yet there is also an excitement and a readiness for the road ahead, wherever the Lord is leading! A blessing in all of this change is the virtue of trust – it is an opportunity for me to let go of control, and place it all in His hands!

“Your word is a lamp for my feet, a light for my path”

Psalm 119: 105

Leave a Reply

